National Energy Parliament Meet Will be Held at Thiruvananthapuram on 30th December 2011

In continuation of the first and second international meets of the Global Energy Parliament successfully held at Thiruvananthapuram in November 2010 and at Germany in December 2011, the first National Energy Parliament for India will be assembling at Thiruvananthapuram on 30th December 2011. The Global Energy Parliament comprises an international council of scholars, leaders of public opinion, professionals, scientists, citizens and students whose aim is to ensure a self-sustaining, peaceful existence to human beings and the universe by reaching energy equilibrium. It is founded on the “I Theorem” developed by H.H. Jagad Guru Swami Isa, which explains the principle of the universe as energy, composed of tiny units of vibration in various forms.

The National Energy Parliament for India shall be assembling to examine and debate on new methodologies for the holistic and comprehensive aspects of energy within a national perspective in three main areas—Energy, Education and Environment—with special attention to apply the unified definition of energy as vibration. One of the unique outcomes of the meet will be proposals to be made to the State and Central governments about long-term sustainability for the nation.

This first meet of the National Parliament will be inaugurated by Hon’ble Shri. K.C. Venugopal, Minister of State for Power, at 9 a.m. in the Priyadarsini Planetarium Auditorium, Kerala State Science & Technology Museum, Thiruvananthapuram, in the holy presence of H.H. Jagad Guru Swami Isa.

H.H. Padmanabhadasa Uthradom Thirunal Marthanda Varma Maharaja of Travancore has consented to grace the occasion. Prof. K.V. Thomas, Hon’ble Minister of State for Agriculture, Consumer Affairs, Food & Public Distribution has kindly consented to inaugurate the Valedictory Function. Other dignitaries who will participate include Hon’ble Minister for Devaswom Shri. V.S. Sivakumar, KPCC President Shri. Ramesh Chennithala, Former Minister for Environment and Forests Shri. Binoy Vishwam and BJP President Shri. V. Muraleedharan.

The event will also include an Energy Exhibition, Student’s Presentations and Student’s Essay Competition.

The Isa Viswa Prajnana Trust, the Chairman and Members of the Organizing Committee of the Global Energy Parliament have great pleasure in inviting you to participate in the deliberations of the first National Energy Parliament.

For More Details Click Here

This entry was posted in Education, Science and Technology, Innovation, News, Research and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s